This years District Conference was held at the majestic Brisbane City Hall, with largest list of Keynote Speakers; such as General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK CVO MC (Retired), The Honourable Brendan Nelson AO, Cr Adrian Schrinner, Noel Pearson, Maya Sinnathamby AM, Holly Samson, John Hale, Dean Merlo, Phil Spade, William McInnes and the R.I.P.P.R. Eehwar Rajagopalan. Not forgetting, and in no specific order, Earlyact Club of Hercules Road State School, Queensland Youth Orchestra, Dr Julia-Rose Satre, Denise Hayman, Soul Mystique, Time Moore, DGE Paul Roger, Tone Freeman, Military Band, Paul Malcolm, Carolyn Byrne, Brook Thomas, Dan Adler, Tony Dee and Julia Miller.
Other than the Rotary Internal Conference, the 2023 District 9620 RotaryDistrict Conference is the pinnacle of years of planning from an organisation that consists of volunteers; Rotary.
The Rotary Club of Forest Lake, being the smallest Rotary Club in the District, had the honour of being selected as the Sergeants for the 2023 District 9620 RotaryDistrict Conference; and with their distinctive red shirts, they were perfect security guards for looking after the Keynote Speakers, VIPs, Guests and Rotarians.